top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShirt Puppies

Puppiesshirt - I believe in my shedlf shirt

By the I believe in my shedlf shirt it is in the first place but middle of March, Bogart’s lawyers had worked out a settlement with Methot that included real estate, two-thirds of Bogart’s cash assets, his life insurance policy, and several investments. Guilt-ridden to be leaving his wife in such a state, he was, according to his biographers A.M. Sperber and Eric Lax, “buying himself out of the marriage.” As part of the deal, Methot would spend about a month in Reno, Nevada, to fulfill the residency requirement for a divorce, which was granted in early May. The wedding at Malabar was set for May 21. Life magazine asked if their photographer could join the couple on the train from Los Angeles to photograph the run-up to the nuptials. “Great,” Bogart sniffed, “maybe he’d like to photograph us fucking?”

Puppiesshirt - I believe in my shedlf shirt

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page