top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShirt Puppies

Puppiesshirt – St louis blues let’s win it for bobby shirt


I met Maangchi when I first moved to New York in 2016. I was working at an advertising company and always struggled to be an artist. So I started working on creative projects and the Sometimes I need to be alone with my bike shirt but in fact I love this first essay I wrote was called “Love, Loss, and Kimchi,” which was largely about cooking along with Maangchi’s videos. I was obsessed with Maangchi. She was this digital guardian angel for me. I felt very close to her.Maangchi and Hooni Kim, who runs Hanjan and Danji [two Korean restaurants], were doing a talk in New York so I bought tickets. I printed out my essay and gave Maangchi a copy. I was so starstruck but I think she’s used to it, in a very humble and generous way. She’s touched so many peoples’ lives, whether it’s people like me, or Korean adoptees who are getting in touch with their culture, or maybe people who married a Korean person and want to connect with them.


Puppiesshirt – St louis blues let’s win it for bobby shirt

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page